Meet the Sterning team

Our team

Meet the incredible bunch of people who make Sterning amazing. Individuals and specialist recruiters who live and breathe their work.

Image

Joseph Merz

Founder & Chairman

Joseph is the Founder and Chairman of Sterning Group and likes to get things done.

Email joseph.merz@sterning.com
Phone +61 435 386 453

Image

Chris Hunter

Director - Sales Recruitment

If you're working in chemical sales, packaging sales or FMCG sales, Chris is your man.

Email chris.hunter@sterning.com
Phone +61 422 730 294

Image

Ben Lyons

Director - Engineering Recruitment

Ben knows his reliability and maintenance, civil infrastructure and building services.

Email ben.lyons@sterning.com
Phone +61 438 950 029

Image

Mark Harrison

Director - IT Recruitment

Mark specialises in all things development, infrastructure, and business technology.

Email mark.harrison@sterning.com
Phone +61 433 743 438

Image

Sam Suddese

Director - Sales Recruitment

Sam's sales recruitment experience runs deep in the areas of engineering and construction.

Email sam.suddese@sterning.com
Phone +61 450 132 946

Image

Emma Egan

Director - HR Recruitment

Emma's across employee and industrial relations, generalist HR, and organisational development.

Email emma.egan@sterning.com
Phone +61 434 403 425

Image

Pete Wildman

Director - Healthcare Recruitment

Pete's all about allied health, medical specialists and workplace rehabilitation.

Email pete.wildman@sterning.com
Phone +61 421 378 406

Image

Nakul Pednekar

Director - IT Recruitment

Nakul knows his stuff and is fully across the rapidly growing data and analytics space.

Email nakul.pednekar@sterning.com
Phone +61 430 327 094

Image

Kathy Hamilton

Financial Controller

Kathy is the Financial Controller for the group and keeps our accounts shipshape.

Email kathy.hamilton@sterning.com
Phone +61 401 491 390

Join the Sterning team

Are you interested in joining our team? Find out why successful recruitment professionals choose Sterning.

Life at Sterning

Send us your CV here

If so, you can upload your CV below and we'll pass it to our specialist recruiters.