Meet the Sterning team

Our Team

Meet the incredible bunch of people who make Sterning amazing. Individuals and specialist recruiters who live and breathe their work.

Image

Joseph Merz

Founder & CEO

Joseph is the Founder and CEO of Sterning Group, and likes to get things done.

Email joseph.merz@sterning.com
Phone +61 435 386 453

Image

Claudia Koh

Personal Assistant to CEO

Claudia is one of the bright minds keeping things running smoothly within the Group.

Email claudia.koh@sterning.com
Phone +61 402 735 373

Image

Kathy Hamilton

Financial Controller

Kathy is the Financial Controller for the group and keeps all our accounts shipshape.

Email kathy.hamilton@sterning.com
Phone +61 401 491 390

Image

Pete Wildman

Director - Healthcare Recruitment

Pete's all about allied health, occupational rehabilitation and aged care.

Email pete.wildman@sterning.com
Phone +61 421 378 406

Image

Mark Harrison

Director - IT Recruitment

Mark a seasoned specialist in all things business technology and IT infrastructure.

Email mark.harrison@sterning.com
Phone +61 433 743 438

Image

Emma Egan

Director - HR Recruitment

Emma's across employee and industrial relations, generalist HR, and organisational development.

Email emma.egan@sterning.com
Phone +61 434 403 425

Image

Sam Suddese

Director - Sales Recruitment

Sam's sales recruitment experience runs deep in the areas of engineering and construction.

Email sam.suddese@sterning.com
Phone +61 450 132 946

Image

Nakul Pednekar

Director - IT Recruitment

Nakul knows his stuff and is fully across the rapidly growing data and analytics space.

Email nakul.pednekar@sterning.com
Phone +61 430 327 094

Image

Sam Elderfield

Director - IT Recruitment

Sam's the man to speak to for all things relating to development. Dev? Call him.

Email sam.elderfield@sterning.com
Phone +61 468 591 683

Image

Chris Hunter

Director - Sales Recruitment

If you're working in chemical sales, packaging sales or FMCG sales, Chris is your man.

Email chris.hunter@sterning.com
Phone +61 422 730 294

Image

Ben Lyons

Director - Engineering Recruitment

Ben knows his reliability and maintenance, civil infrastructure and building services.

Email ben.lyons@sterning.com
Phone +61 438 950 029

Join the Sterning Team

Are you interested in joining our team? Find out why successful recruitment professionals choose Sterning.

Life at Sterning