Meet the Sterning team

Our Team

Meet the incredible bunch of people who make Sterning amazing. Individuals and specialist recruiters who live and breathe their work.

Image

Joseph Merz

Founder & CEO

Joseph is the Founder and CEO of Sterning Group, and likes to get things done.

Email joseph.merz@sterning.com
Phone +61 435 386 453

Image

Claudia Koh

Personal Assistant to CEO

Claudia is one of the bright minds keeping things running smoothly within the Group.

Email claudia.koh@sterning.com
Phone +61 402 735 373

Image

Kathy Hamilton

Financial Controller

Kathy is the Financial Controller for the group and keeps all our accounts shipshape.

Email kathy.hamilton@sterning.com
Phone +61 401 491 390

Image

Pete Wildman

Partner - Healthcare Recruitment

Pete's all about allied health, occupational rehabilitation and aged care.

Email pete.wildman@sterning.com
Phone +61 421 378 406

Image

Emma Egan

Partner - HR Recruitment

Emma's across employee and industrial relations, generalist HR, and organisational development.

Email emma.egan@sterning.com
Phone +61 434 403 425

Image

Sam Suddese

Partner - Sales Recruitment

Sam's sales recruitment experience runs deep in the areas of engineering and construction.

Email sam.suddese@sterning.com
Phone +61 450 132 946

Image

Nakul Pednekar

Partner - IT Recruitment

Nakul knows his stuff and is fully across the rapidly growing data and analytics space.

Email nakul.pednekar@sterning.com
Phone +61 430 327 094

Image

Sam Elderfield

Partner - IT Recruitment

Sam's the man to speak to for all things relating to development. Dev? Call him.

Email sam.elderfield@sterning.com
Phone +61 468 591 683

Image

Paul Egan

Partner - Logistics Recruitment

Paul specialises in logistics recruitment and covers manufacturing, logistics and warehousing.

Email paul.egan@sterning.com
Phone +61 478 663 881

Image

Nick Berman

Partner - Design & Digital Recruitment

Nick is all design and digital within agency, media and in-house environments.

Email nick.berman@sterning.com
Phone +61 402 066 397‬

Image

Bianca Clifton

Partner - HR Recruitment

Bianca's a passionate HR recruitment specialist drawing on many years of experience.

Email bianca.clifton@sterning.com
Phone +61 422 335 638

Image

Thomas Atherton

Recruitment Administrator

Tom is building a career in IT recruitment, working closely with Nakul in data and analytics.

Email tom.atherton@sterning.com
Phone +61 409 797 694

Join the Sterning Team

Are you interested in joining our team? Find out why successful recruitment professionals choose Sterning.

Life at Sterning